h1

#Trying to Remain Calm….#IHateItWhen

07/20/2011

 
By:
Keysharion “KeKe” Parker
 
 
 
 

I hate it when…you ask someone a legitimate question and they give you an F’d up ass answer.  Thanks for thinking I’m a dumb ass. 

So I visited Philly a few months back with the girls and we were kicking it at a wine spot, a little tipsy, and a lot of dancin’ to a little band that was jamming jazz and some r&b.  The guys in the band were doing their thang and we were having a great night.  Okay…..until, the lead guy comes over to the table and asks if we had any requests.  Nice, right?! 

Well, I politely asked if he could play any Ne-Yo.  Mind you, I had just heard a band in N.O. play Champagne Life in a hole in the wall club a couple of months prior.  I didn’t think my request was far fetched, but damn! The answer I got back was ‘rude as hell’.  I mean I wasn’t trying to belittle what the band was doing by any means, I just thought it would keep the party going. 

For real, don’t look at me like I’m stupid and say “Uh…NO! Why in the hell would we play that?!” Well, in my opinion don’t bring your ass over here and ask if we have any requests. So my non-drunk, crunk answer should have been, “You’re a motherf***in’ band asking for requests, aren’t you?! That’s why you need to play that “ish! You obviously ain’t that big yet to be turning folk down, now are you?”   I think I should’ve gone Evelyn Lozada on him and told him what’s real! Yes, I have anger mgmt issues and I need help.  Fortunately for him, I was lil’ tipsy and I just got quiet and festered until now….LOL

I’m jus’ sayin’, I hate it when people get their jollies off of making other people feel like crap.  You don’t have to TRY to embarrrass anyone to have control over the situation.  Just have some compassion and patience.  Yes, people do ask stupid questions, but Damn don’t you do the same thing, too?   Be helpful because you never know how that could lead to your next blessing.

I mean dude was kinda cute.  If he had played his cards rights, he actually coulda got it  🙂 

I’m jus’ sayin’!…SMH

LIVE Life…and Respect My Gangsta!

Leave a Reply

