h1

Trying to Set My Homecoming Out…

10/16/2009

Something New, Something Old: Everything Purple and Gold

PVAMU_Panther_Head_with_Fade

What?!  If you don’t know, now you know that is Prairie View A&M University’s Homecoming this week and the real festivities start tonight with an Awesome Baby Dome concert featuring Charlie Wilson and of course, our girl and PV Graduate, Erin Stevenson

certified_erinIf you new her back in the late 90’s when many of us first stepped on the yard, then you’ll know she is a rock star and is the epitomy of what Trying Twenties embodies….Fabulous, Flirty, Fun.  Check her out tonight as she christens the homecoming festivities and opens for Charlie Wilson.

charliewilson

And you know this man, Charlie Wilson…..Uncle Charlie, Former member of the Gap Band, and Contributing member of the New Jack Swing Era….will be gracing the Billy J. Nicks Building tonight at 8pm.  If you went to PV, then you know we will be setting our homecoming out as Trying Twenties’ favorite “Sexy Old Dude” perfoms his no. 1 hit “There Goes My Baby”.  

Even though I didn’t graduate from PV, Everyone who knows me knows that I’m a Panther for Life.   It feels good to go back to the place I grew up and attended college before the transferring to SIUC.    It’ll be great to be home and see all my peeps from Freshman class of ’98. 

I’ll see you tonight AND at the following events on Saturday….

9 am – Parade of Champions on the Boulevard…If i can get up that early, I’ll be there.

2 pm – PVAMU takes on Missippi Valley…Because PV is actually winning, I’ll be supporting and staying the whole game.  But I know those of you will be coming to support the Best Band in the Land…..The Marching Storm.

PVAMU Band

8 pm – Greek Step Show….This is my Favorite.

10 pm – Club 1876….This is new, but I’m going dancing.  Anybody who is with me, I’ll be dropping it likes it hot like it’s a Baby Dome Party. 

If you see me on the news, TRUST, I was Setting My Homecoming Out….Set it out, Set it out, Set it out.

LIVE life,

Angel E.

Leave a Reply

